2022 PA of the Year

Martha Flores, PA-C is the 2022 PA of the Year!

Past Recipients

2022: Martha Flores, PA-C, Bethel, AK
Denise Kolojejchick-Coslett, PA-C, Anchorage AK
2019: Melissa Falkowski, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2018: John Riley, MS, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2017: Sarah Hood, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2016: Terri Bramel, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2015: Patricia Hensch, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2014: Pam Engle, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2013: Ashley Marquardt, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2012: Robert Thomas, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2011: Jim Wojciehowski, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2010: John Winklmann, PA-C, Anchorage, AK
2009: Wendy Hladick, PA-C, Unalaska, AK
2008: Steve Gage, PA-C, Sitka, AK
2007: Edward Hall, PA-C, Anchorage, AK

PA of the Year

Each year, the AKAPA Board of Directors recognizes the outstanding services of an Alaska-based Physician Assistant with the PA of the Year award. This prestigious award is presented during the annual AKAPA membership meeting from nominations received prior to September 15. 

The AKAPA Board of Directors is looking for nominations of Alaskan PAs who are exemplary in their work as a physician assistant. Nominations will be accepted year round. 

Please nominate a PA you know who fits some of the following criteria:

  • A PA with an outstanding accomplishment
  • A PA involved in local, state or national activities that further the PA profession
  • And/or a PA involved in community service.

Nominees must be AKAPA members and not be a current AKAPA board member. The winner will be selected by the AKAPA Board of Directors, and announced at the annual membership meeting. 

AKAPA Business Sponsors

Become a Sponsor to Advertise!


 email us

 Call or text Us


 Visit Us

2804 West Northern Lights Blvd
Anchorage, AK 99517

© 2024 Alaska Academy of Physician Assistants "Alaska Academy of Physician Assistants" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software