2020 Committee Chairs

 Committee Chair
 CME Committee David Kingston, PA-C
 Communications Committee Sarah Hood, PA-C
 Legislative Committee Wendy Smith, PA-C
 Membership Committee Chris Dietrich, PA-C
 Scholarship and Awards Committee Vacant 

Committee Overviews

CME Committee Members at Large shall be members of the committee. The Committee shall be in charge of setting up the Annual CME Conference. The CME committee will consist of the executive secretary, a committee chairperson and an adequate number of members to complete the conference planning. 

Communications Committee The committee shall be in charge of newsletter, website, and social media content development. The President or Chair shall review and approval all communications. The executive secretary is responsible for distribution of content. 

Legislative Committee The legislative committee is an ad hoc committee currently focused on OTP. 

Membership Committee The membership committee develops marketing content and strategies for recruiting and retaining individual members and corporate sponsors. 

Scholarship and Awards Committee The scholarship and awards committee promotes, evaluates, and select scholarship and award recipients. 

Corporate Sponsors

Advertise Here!

Advertise your business with a logo and direct link to your company's website here. Click here to learn more!

 email us

 Call or text Us


 Visit Us

2804 West Northern Lights Blvd
Anchorage, AK 99517

© 2016 Alaska Academy of Physician Assistants "Alaska Academy of Physician Assistants" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software